### SERVICE SOLUTIONS SUCCESS

### **Press Release**

# After School Programs Free

At designated City Parks and Recreation and School sites

Who: El Paso Parks and Recreation Department

What: After School Program - Free of Charge

When: starts September 14

Where: at Recreation and School locations

Effective in September, the City of El Paso Parks and Recreation After School programs will be free for registered participants. The After School program is for ages 6-16 and is scheduled to start September 14 lasting until December 18. Registration is currently ongoing.

This plan will be in effect until December 31, 2009 at which time the fee structure for 2010 will be discussed. The locations for After School programs at Recreation Centers are listed below.

Armijo	700 E. 7 <sup>th</sup> Street	544-5436
Carolina	563 N. Carolina	594-8934
Chihuahuita	417 Charles	533-6909
Galatzan	650 Wallenberg	581-5182
Gary Del Palacio	3001 Parkwood	629-7312
Leona Ford Washington	3400 E. Missouri	562-7071
Marty Robbins	11600 Vista Del Sol	855-4147
Nolan Richardson	4435 Maxwell	755-7566
Pavo Real	9301 Alameda	858-1929
Rae Gilmore	8501 Diana	751-4945
San Juan	701 N. Glenwood	779-2799
Seville	6700 Sambrano	778-6722
Veterans	5301 Salem	821-8909
Westside	7400 High Ridge	587-1623





Mayor John F. Cook

**City Council** 

District 1
Ann Morgan Lilly

District 2
Susie Byrd

District 3 Emma Acosta

District 4
Carl L. Robinson

District 5
Rachel Quintana

District 6
Eddie Holguin Jr.

District 7
Steve Ortega

District 8
Beto O'Rourke

City Manager Joyce A. Wilson Who: El Paso Parks and Recreation Department

What: After School Program – Free of Charge

When: starts September 14

Stanton

Vilas

Where: at Recreation and School locations

## The locations for After School programs at Public School sites are listed below.

Ascarate	2:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Ysleta School District
Constance Hulbert	2:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Ysleta School District
Thomas Manor	2:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Ysleta School District
Beall	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Burleson	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Cooley	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Dowell	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Houston	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Newman	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Roberts	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District
Rusk	3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District

3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District

3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. El Paso School District

# For more information call (915) 544-0753





**City Council** 

District 1
Ann Morgan Lilly

District 2
Susie Byrd

District 3
Emma Acosta

District 4
Carl L. Robinson

District 5
Rachel Quintana

*District 6* Eddie Holguin Jr.

District 7
Steve Ortega

District 8
Beto O'Rourke

City Manager Joyce A. Wilson